Dossier: Time management methods

No matter, whether you work 5 or 50 hours per week – you have more of your time when you deal with it intelligently. A good time management will help to divide your resources better, to use your energy better and to get better output more quickly.

Therefore, we have compiled a few proven time management techniques in this page to help you in managing your everyday work better. Try them out! You will see that; Productivity is fun and is an effective antidote to job burnout and frustration!

The Pomodoro Technique

Pomodoro is a technique of time management, which was developed by Francesco Cirillo in the 80s. The idea behind this: frequent breaks increase the mental agility – and hence productivity also. Cirillo divides his tasks in 30-minutes units, trying to work as concentrated as possible for 25 minutes in order to allow finally a 5-minute break.

The name “Pomodoro” is originated from the kitchen clock, which Cirillo used for his experiments. It was shaped like a tomato, Italian: Pomodoro.

For more information: http://www.zeitblueten.com/news/3097/pomodoro-technik/

The ALPS Method

The ALPS Method will allow you to plan your day in a very effective manner. The plan itself requires only a few minutes per day.

ALPS stands for:

  • A: to write down Tasks, Schedules and planned activities
  • L: to assess duration of each activity
  • P: to include buffer times for each task
  • E: to make decisions meeting the priorities
  • N: to recheck all the time

It is recommended usually to plan covering only 60% of the time. 40% should be reserved as a buffer.

For more information: http://www.teachsam.de/arb/zeitmanagement/zeitmanag_2_4_5.htm

Getting Things Done

“Getting Things Done” is based on the experience that many things that are constantly floating around in our head, make our life miserable: that is causing stress and blocking energy.

Therefore it is valid that all our attention – and thereby: our time – binds or banish from one’s own mind: no matter whether it is dealing with larger or smaller tasks, important or unimportant To-do, Private or Professional.

Write down everything you currently engaged and what needs to be done, set your goals and priorities and then work by all the necessary steps in a targeted manner. Once the head is free for the first time, you will be more productive automatically.

For more information: http://www.zeitzuleben.de/2372-getting-things-done-david-allenszeitmanagement-methode/

Dossier: Zeitmanagement-Methoden

Egal, ob Sie 5 oder 50 Stunden pro Woche arbeiten – Sie haben mehr von Ihrer Zeit, wenn Sie intelligent mit ihr umgehen. Ein gutes Zeitmanagement hilft Ihnen, ihre Ressourcen besser einzuteilen, ihre Energien besser zu nutzen und schneller zu besseren Arbeitsergebnissen zu kommen.

Auf dieser Seite haben wir deshalb ein paar bewährte Zeitmanagement-Methoden für Sie zusammengestellt, die Ihnen helfen können, Ihren Arbeitsalltag besser zu bewältigen. Probieren Sie sie aus! Sie werden sehen: Produktivität macht Spaß –und ist ein wirksames Mittel gegen Job-Frust und Burnout!

Die Pomodoro-Technik

Pomodoro ist eine Technik des Zeitmanagements, die von Francesco Cirillo in den 80er Jahren entwickelt wurde. Die Idee dahinter: häufige Pausen erhöhen die geistige Beweglichkeit – und damit auch die Produktivität. Cirillo teilte deshalb seine Aufgaben in 30-Minuten-Einheiten ein, wobei er 25 Minuten möglichst konzentriert zu arbeiten versuchte, um sich anschließend 5 Minuten Pause zu gönnen.

Der Name „Pomodoro“ stammt übrigens von der Küchenuhr, die Cirillo bei seinen Versuchen benutzte. Sie hatte die Form einer Tomate, italienisch: Pomodoro.

Weitere Infos: http://www.zeitblueten.com/news/3097/pomodoro-technik/

Die ALPEN-Methode

Die ALPEN-Methode ermöglicht es Ihnen, Ihren Tagesablauf auf sehr effektive Art zu planen. Die Planung selbst benötigt dabei nur wenige Minuten pro Tag.

ALPEN steht für:

  • Aufgaben, Termine und geplante Aktivitäten aufschreiben
  • Länge der einzelnen Tätigkeiten einschätzen
  • Pufferzeiten bei jeder Aufgabe einplanen
  • Entscheidung über Prioritäten treffen
  • Nachkontrollieren sämtlicher Zeiten

Bei der Planung empfiehlt es sich übrigens, nur 60% der Zeit zu verplanen. 40% sollten Sie sich als Puffer reservieren.

Weitere Infos: http://www.teachsam.de/arb/zeitmanagement/zeitmanag_2_4_5.htm

Getting Things Done

„Getting Things Done“ beruht auf der Erfahrung, dass uns die vielen Dinge, die uns ständig im Kopf herumschwirren, das Leben unnötig schwer machen: nämlich Stress verursachen und Energien blockieren.

Es gilt daher, alles, was unsere Aufmerksamkeit – und damit: unsere Zeit – bindet, aus dem eigenen Kopf zu verbannen: egal, ob es sich dabei um größere oder kleinere Aufgaben handelt, wichtige oder unwichtige To-Do’s, Privates oder Berufliches.

Schreiben Sie alles auf, was Sie gerade beschäftigt und was getan werden muss, setzen Sie sich Ziele und Prioritäten und arbeiten Sie dann gezielt alle dafür nötigen Schritte ab. Ist der Kopf erst einmal frei, werden Sie automatisch auch produktiver.

Weitere Infos: http://www.zeitzuleben.de/2372-getting-things-done-david-allenszeitmanagement-methode/